Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Dames of Dialogue

Home
Get in touch with us
Where we are when
Maggie Bishop
Christy Tillery French
Betty Dravis Books
Caitlyn Hunter
Laurel-Rain Snow
Order Autographed Books
Books we've reviewed
Dames Dozen
Culture Keepers
Tips for Writers
Links

We, the Dames of Dialogue, welcome you. We write novels with strong characters who converse with dialogue that carries the stories forward, gives the flavor of locale, and increases mystery.

Let us bring to you a touch of the worlds we've created in novels through a book talk, a signing, a workshop and/or a discussion of dialogue.

Maggie Bishop, Christy French, Caitlyn Hunter, Betty Dravis and Laurel-Rain Snow love to talk about dialogue, the Appalachian mountains, mystery, suspense, romance, shoes, cats, dogs, places to visit, books and writing. On our blog, Author Interviews are posted on Wednesdays and we chat on Favorite Fridays.  Please stop by and join the dialogue. http://damesofdialogue.wordpress.com
 

Contact Maggie Bishop

Female figure

Blog with the Dames of Dialogue

Interview Schedule

Authors, Librarians, Booksellers & Others

2010 Wednesdays

January 6, Carrie King, author, by Christy, http://carrieking.net

January 13, Joyce Scarbrough, author, by Caitlyn,http://joycescarbrough.blogspot.com/

January 21, C. Robert Leephotojournalist and author, by Betty

February 3schuyler kaufman, Mystery author, by Maggie

Februay 10, Nancy Kaiserauthor, columnist, healer, animal communicator, by Christy French, http://www.nancykaiseranimalcommunicator.com

February 17, Hugh Howey, SF/fantasy, by Maggie Bishop,http://www.hughhowey.com

February 24, Mark Rosendorf, author, by Caitlyn,http://www.markrosendorf.com

March 3, Wendy Dingwall, Publisher, by Maggie,http://www.canterburyhousepublishing.com/

March 10, Sunny Frazierauthor, by Laurel, http://www.sunnyfrazier.com/

March 17Anne Whiteauthor, by Christy, www.annewhitemysteries.com

March 24, Dorothy Francis, author, by Caitlyn,http://www.dorothyfrancis.com/

March 31, M. E. Kempauthor, by Christy, http://www.mekempmysteries.com/

April 7, Bo Hoefingerdog blogger and author, by Christy,http://www.BadtotheBoneMemoir.com

April 14, Katherin Kovin Pacino, actress and entertainment business manager, by Betty, http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1178989/bio

April 21, Kip Kreilingauthor and motivational speaker, by Laurel,http://kipkreiling.com

April 28, Lesley Diehlauthor, by Caitlyn, http://lesleydiehl.com/

May 5Sharyn McCrumb, best selling author, by Maggie Bishop,http://www.sharynmccrumb.com

May 12, Character Interview with Marc Tasselhero of Storm Shadows by Caitlyn Hunter

May 19, Julie Lomoe, author, by Christy, http://julielomoe.wordpress.com

May 21 (Friday): Dr. Linda Salvin, psychic, by Betty, www.lindasalvin.com

May 26, Linda Rettstattauthor, by Laurel, http://www.lindarettstatt.com/

June 2, Julia Ebel, biography & childrens books author, by Maggie Bishop,http://www.juliaebel.com/

June 9, Jo Hiestand, author, by Christy, http://www.johiestand.com

June 16, D.K. Christiauthor, by Caitlyn, http://dkchristi.webs.com/

June 23, Loretta Wheelerauthor, by Laurel, http://www.lorettawheeler.com

June 30, Claire Applewhiteauthor, by Christy, http://claireapplewhite.com/

July 7, 2010: Cheryl Kaye Tardif, author, by Betty, www.cherylktardif.com

July 14, Morgan St. James, author, by Caitlyn, http://www.morganstjames-author.com

July 21, Frank Nappi, author, by Betty, http://www.franknappi.com/

July 28, 2010: Tony Tarantino, actor/director/producer, by Betty,www.tonytarantino.com

August 4, Denise Verrico, author, by Laurel,http://www.deniseverricowriter.webs.com/

August 11, K. Michael Crawford, children’s book author/illustrator, by Betty,http://www.happilyeverart.com/

August 18 Tracy Krauss, author, by Christy,http://www.tracykraussexpressionexpress.blogspot.com/

 

2009

April 1, Pat Brown, Author, by Maggie  http://www.pabrown.ca/

April 8,  Betty Gordon, Author, by Christy http://www.bettygordon.com/

April 15, Carola Dunn, Author, by Caitlyn http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk/d/carola-dunn/

April 22, Valerie Jones, bookseller, Fireside Books , by Maggie  http://www.firesidebooksandgifts.com

April 29, Amber at Wolf Creek Weirmaraner Rescue by Christy http://wcweimrescue.org/

May 6, Evelyn Horan, Author, by Christy http://www.authorsden.com/evelynhoran

May 13, Beverly Scott, Author, by Maggie http://www.authorsden.com/beverlyjscott

May 20, Sylvia Dickey Smith,Author, by Christy http://sylviadickeysmith.com

May 27, Betty Dravis, Author, by Christy, http://www.authorsden.com/bettydravis

June 3, Monya Clayton, Author, by Maggie http://historicalfictionbooks.ning.com/profile/MonyaClayton

June 10, Jackie Griffey, Author, by Caitlyn http://www.jackiegrieffy.com

June 17,  Cindy Cadelo, Author, by Caitlyn, http://www.authorsden.com/CindyCadelo

 June 24, Shelley Leiber, Publishing Consultant, by Maggie  http://wordywoman.com

July 1, Persia Walker, Author, by Maggie http://www.persiawalker.com/

July 8, Mary Reed and Eric Mayer, Co-Authors, by Caitlyn  http://home.epix.net/~maywrite/

July 15, Claire Applewhite,  Author, by Christy, http://claireapplewhite.com/

July 22, Judy Geary, Freelance Editor, by Maggie, www.judithgeary.com

July 29,  Victoria & Craig Weeden, Manatee advocates, by Maggie http://muzzlesthemanatee.com

August 5, Vicki Delany, author, by Caitlyn http://vickidelany.com

August 12, Susie Schade-Brewer, author, by Christy http://www.onewritersview.blogspot.com

August 19, Chase Von, author, poet, celebrity interviewer, by Betty Dravis http://www.myspace.com/chase77777

August 26, Denida Zinxhiria, female bodyguard, by Christy http://www.AthenaAcademy.org

September 2, Nora Percival, Author, by Maggie

September 9, Laurel-Rain Snow, Author, by Caitlyn, http://laurelrainsnowcreations.com

September 16, Holli Castillo, Author, by Caitlyn http://gumbojustice.net

September 23, Darden North, MD, Author, by Christy, http://www.dardennorth.com/

September 30, Carpe Librum Booksellers, Knoxville, TN, by Christy, http://carpelibrum.booksense.com/

 October 7, B. J. Foster, Author, by Maggie, http://bayoushadows.net

October 14, Elizabeth Zelvin, Author, by Christy http://www.elizabethzelvin.com/

October 21, Stacy Juba, author, by Laurel, http://www.stacyjuba.com

October 28, Velda Brotherton, author, by Caitlyn, http://www.veldabrotherton.com

November 4, Sybil Baker, author, by Christy, http://www.sybilbaker.com

November 11, Terisa Wilcox, author, by Maggie, http://www.terisawilcox.com

November 18, Denise Dietz, author, by Caitlyn, http://www.denisedietz.com

November 25, Kathleen Delaney, author, by Laurel, http://www.kathleendelaney.net

 December 2, Margaret Brownley, author, by Christy, http://www.margaretbrownley.com

December 9, Sybil Baker, author, by Maggie, http://sybilbaker.com

Available for Speaking and Booksigning engagements
Website content copyright 2009 - 2010